Our Season


Stop Kiss

By Diana Son

Directed by Betsy Raymond



In our main stage winter production, a quirky and unexpected love story is threatened by homophobic violence. This drama – full of courage, laughter, and transformation – invites us into the joy and struggle of two young women fighting to claim their lives.



7 pm Friday, Jan 2

7 pm Saturday, Jan 3

7 pm Sunday, Jan 4


7 pm Thursday, Jan 8

7 pm Friday, Jan 9

2pm & 7pm Saturday, Jan 10

2 pm Sunday, Jan 11



The Heart of Robin Hood

By David Farr

Directed by Emily Henderson


Memorial Day Weekend

Friday, May 22

Saturday, May 23

Sunday, May 24

Monday, May 25


5:30pm: Pre-Show BBQ, 7:00pm: Free Show!

Davis Arts Center Outdoor Stage, 1919 F Street Davis, CA


Acme’s annual tradition of Free Comedy in the Park continues with this spectacular rendition of the English legend!  The notorious Robin Hood and his band of merry men steal from the rich, but refuse to share with the oppressed peasantry. As the wicked Prince John threatens all of England, it is down to Marion to boldly protect the poor and convert Robin Hood from outlaw to hero. Join us for an evening of filled with high adventure, epic romance, and amazing fight choreography!





Argonautika

By By Mary Zimmerman

Directed by Maddy Ryen


Friday, July 31

Saturday, Aug 1

Sunday, Aug 2


Thursday, Aug 6

Friday, Aug 7

Saturday, Aug 8

Sunday, Aug 9


Join us for this epic adventure, full of poetry and humor, retelling the Greek myth of Jason and the Argonauts as they set off to recover the Golden Fleece.  Along the way they encounter dangerous obstacles, doomed romance and divine intervention.